Last official weigh-in and more walking (Day 364)

It was my last official Sunday weigh-in before my one year anniversary. The scale didn’t budge, not even by a point, but considering I have a swollen knee and a cast weighing me down a little, I’m ok with it. I can still say I’ve lost 100lbs in the span of a year and this is a major accomplishment.


I was still feeling pretty out of it much of the day and spent most of it either napping or watching Netflix in my pajamas. It seems the closer I get to having to take my next pill the more alive I become. I was feeling a little less foggy this evening and decided to see if I could break a new PBAI (personal best after injury).

My hubby rounded up the boys, and the dog, and helped me make my way to the truck. We headed back down to the river for a nice evening walk. I decided I wanted to go a bit further tonight, so we walked 5k. It felt really good at the time and I was even able to increase my pace a little. It’s not running, but it’s something.


I may have over done it a little with 5k, and I’m starting to feel the side effects now. It’s like having to learn how to pace myself all over again. It’s a little frustrating but it has to be done. I’m just hoping I can walk on my knee tomorrow.

One thought on “Last official weigh-in and more walking (Day 364)

Leave a comment